CTQM Nielsen Retreat

at the Sandbjerg Estate, 17 Oct. - 21 Oct. 2007.


The subject covered by the retreat ranges over the full spectrum of CTQM's interest areas.
Wednesday 17/10
14:45 Departure from CTQM
We meet at the parking lot in front of bldg. 1.530.
17:00 Arrival at Sandbjerg
18:00 Dinner
Thursday 18/10
08:00-09:00 Breakfast
09:45-10:45 Alexey Bondal: Symplectic Groupoids
11:15-12:15 Jens Christian Larsen: Groups of Hyperbolic Isometries Preserving a Quadratic Form
12:15-13:00 Lunch
14:00-15:00 Guillaume Théret: Pseudo-Anosov Maps, Geodesic Laminations and Stretches
15:15-16:15 Alex Bene: Fatgraphs and Representations of the Mapping Class Group
18:00 Dinner
Friday 19/10
08:00-09:00 Breakfast
09:30-10:30 Robert Penner: Asymptotics of the Cell Decomposition of Teichmüller Space
11:00-12:00 Emmanuel Wagner: Virtual Diagrams and Triply Graded Link Homology
12:00-13:00 Lunch
13:15-14:15 Jean-Baptiste Meilhan: Borromean Surgery Formula for the Casson Invariant
14:45-15:45 Aasa Feragen: Topological Stability of Smooth Maps
16:15-17:15 Rasmus Villemoes: Degree One Cohomology of the Mapping Class Group with Twisted Coefficients
19:00 Special Dinner
Saturday 20/10
08:00-09:00 Breakfast
09:45-10:45 Roland van der Veen: The Volume Conjecture for Knotted Trivalent Graphs
11:15-12:15 Niels Leth Gammelgaard: Hitchin's Connection in Half-form Corrected Quantization
12:15-13:00 Lunch
14:00-15:00 Cristina Martínez: Torsion Points of Jacobians Acting on Moduli Spaces of Vector Bundles
15:15-16:15 Hajime Fujita: Quantum Clebsch-Gordan Condition and Heisenberg Action
18:00 Dinner
Sunday 21/10
08:00-09:00 Breakfast
09:45-10:45 Gwénaël Massuyeau: On the Torelli Lie Algebra and the Lie Algebra of Homology Cylinders
11:15-12:15 Nuno Miguel Romão: Spectral Data of Singular Monopoles
12:15-13:00 Lunch
14:00-15:00 Thomas Kragh: Finite Reduction of Floer Homology in Cotangent Bundles
15:15-16:15 Jens Fjelstad: Conformal Field Theory as a Frobenius Algebra
17:00 Departure from Sandbjerg
19:15 Arrival in Aarhus



Retreat Programme


List of Participants




Jørgen Ellegaard Andersen


Revised 29.10.2007

© Comments on this website