August, 2006

Organizers: Jørgen Ellegaard Andersen and Nicolai Reshetikhin.


Quantum Moduli Spaces and TQFT

Workshop, 14 to 18 August 2006

The goal of the workshop was to have a constructive discussion of such subjects as applications of cluster algebras and the theory of Toeplitz operators in the quantization of moduli spaces, quantum A-polynomials, Khovanov invariants, review of latest results, and future directions in conformal field theory and topological quantum field theory.

The speakers included:

  • Alexander Goncharov
  • Lars Hesselholt
  • Franz Kamber
  • Rinat Kashaev
  • Gregor Masbaum
  • Robert Penner
  • Michael Polyak
  • Sergei Shadrin
  • Catharina Stroppel
  • Constantin Teleman
  • Dylan Thurston
  • Chris Woodward
  • Milen Yakimov

This workshop marked the beginning of the affiliation of Professor Nicolai Reshetikhin (UC Berkeley) with CTQM at Aarhus University as a Visiting Niels Bohr Professor. The Niels Bohr Visiting Professorship is sponsored by the Danish National Research Foundation. The workshop was the first event supported by this initiative which will continue for the next five years.


List of Participants


Decorated Teichmüller Theory

Master class, 21 August to 1 September 2006 by Robert Penner (USC)

Abstract: An introductory course on the Teichmüller theory of punctured surfaces including coordinates, cell decomposition, and compactifications of Riemann's moduli space and related spaces. Connections with open/closed string diagrammatics will also be discussed.

Professor Robert Penner (USC) will be visiting CTQM for a six month period starting in August 2006.


List of Participants

Master Class Notes

The workshop and master class are partially funded by "Forskerskole i Matematik og anvendelser" based at the Department of Mathematics, University of Copenhagen.

Revised 19.12.2006

© Comments on this website